MINI-MINUTES

September 11, 2023 Inaugural Board Meeting

At its Inaugural Board meeting of Monday, September 11, 2023 the Seven Oaks School Division Board of Trustees elected or appointed Trustees to the following positions.

Chair, Board of Trustees

Trustee Maria Santos

Vice-Chair, Board of Trustees

Trustee Greg McFarlane

Co-Chair of SOTA Negotiations/SOTA Advisory

Trustee Derek Dabee

Co-Chair of CUPE Negotiations

Trustee Edward Ploszay

Co-Chair Educational Assistants of Seven Oaks Negotiations

Trustee Teresa Jaworski

REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER BODIES - STANDING COMMITTEES

E2G Policy Development Committee

- Trustee Cameron
- Trustee Krosney

Workplace Safety and Health Committee

Trustee Winchar

Accident Review Committee

- Trustee Cameron
- Trustee Jaworski

Board / SOTA Professional Development Committee

- Trustee Dabee
- Trustee Sawka

Educational Leave Committee

- Trustee Santos
- Trustee Winchar

Seven Oaks Teachers' Association Negotiations / Advisory Committee

- Trustee Dabee (Co-Chair)
- Trustee Krosney
- Trustee Santos

Canadian Union of Public Employees Locals No. 731, 949, 2348 and 2938 Negotiations Committee

- Trustee Ploszay (Co-Chair)
- Trustee McFarlane
- Trustee Winchar

Educational Assistants of Seven Oaks

- Trustee Jaworski (Co-Chair)
- Trustee Cameron
- Trustee Sawka

Finance Review Committee

- Trustee Krosney
- Trustee Jaworski
- Trustee Ploszay

Representatives on External Committees

- City of Winnipeg Liaison Board will send the Chair.
- Metro Coordinating Committee Negotiations Co-Chairs.

Approved

- That the Auditors for Seven Oaks School Division for the 2023-2024 school year be K.P.M.G. LLP.
- That the solicitors for the Seven Oaks School Division be on a fee for service basis.
- That the signing officers for the Board be the Chairperson or Vice-Chair; and the Secretary-Treasurer or the Superintendent.